Secondary School

Lower Secondary to A-levels - Key stage 3 to Sixth Form (Years 7 to 13)

Children aged 5-14 study these subjects:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Global Perspectives
  • Digital Literacy
  • Physical Education
  • Music
  • Art

Each subject has a framework and programme of study and is supported by high-quality textbooks which are endorsed by Cambridge.

From Year Ten onwards, pupils have significantly more options as to the subjects they study. English, Mathematics and Science are considered core subjects and all pupils will normally study these. However, all other subjects are optional, and up to eight may be chosen. Cambridge offers over seventy subjects for the IGCSE Examinations.

In Year Twelve, pupils specialize further, and choose three or four subjects to study for the International A-Level qualification at the end of Year Thirteen. One of these subjects will normally be the subject intended for university study. International A-Levels are accepted by virtually all English-speaking universities worldwide as entrance qualifications.